top of page

Find Our Way

Our Lady Peace is one of my favorite bands and they had a huge impact on the sound of my own music. While they've changed considerably over the years and strayed from the style I fell in love with, their latest effort "Curve" was their closest return to that sound that is OLP. I think a large part of that is due to the tour in which they played two fan-voted albums in their entirety: Clumsy (the album that put them on the map) and Spiritual Machines (my personal favorite).

While there are many good tracks on Curve, right now I'm really digging "Find Our Way". That snare roll into the driving chorus with dropped chords on the bass really kicks the song off. The verse transitions into a lighter atmospheric sound eventually making its way back to the drumroll and chorus. After the second chorus the song unfortunately drifts off into a forgettable ending and guitar solo. Don't let that dissuade you though, the beginning of the song completely justifies giving this song a listen.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page